The Boys: Season 3 Reviews

Jun 25, 2022
The Boys isn't saying much that's new in its third season, but it continues to bite deeper — and sharper.
Jun 24, 2022
The Boys is definitely not just thinking bigger and louder in season three; the result has been a more thoughtfully crafted, creatively rewarding series, without sacrificing the acerbic, outlandish qualities that earned its reputation on a TV landscape.
Jun 21, 2022
If it is nearly as character-driven and contemplative as this season was, we are in for a hell of a finale.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Jun 21, 2022
Season 3 of The Boys shows it's not running out of superhero serum anytime soon. Instead, it covers even more ground, bulging with gags, topical issues and ludicrous action sequences to create the most potently entertaining, eye-popping cocktail.
Jun 18, 2022
The Boys‘ third season is the most balanced to date and had me hooked from the first episode to the last and will likely have you all hoping the fourth comes sooner than later.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
Jun 18, 2022
The Boys is back for a depraved and pointed Season 3 as the superhero series expands its scope and history for a bloodier, more poignant story.
Jun 16, 2022
“The Boys” is consistently entertaining, but it could be so much stronger. For the first time, it almost seems scared to really unleash its true power
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Jun 13, 2022
The Boys Season 3 balances gore and irreverent, dark humor with surprising poignancy and depth. Said gore and boundary-pushing scenes never feel forced or gratuitous; they fit the show’s tone.
Jun 13, 2022
The third season of The Boys delivers in spades. It’s got more violence, more random musical numbers, more heartbreaking moments of despair, and more to say about the state of today’s affairs.
Jun 9, 2022
If The Boys wants to avoid becoming the very machine it’s mocking, it needs to drive its social commentary home and bring the Butcher v Homelander feud to some sort of irreversible conclusion.
Jun 8, 2022
The rollicking third season features more sex, drugs, lies, and carnage as the body count rises and the Boys figure out their next move.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Jun 7, 2022
Season 3 of the crazy superhero satire is more violent, funnier, and darker than ever before. And it features some unexpected plot twists and crazy performances.
Jun 7, 2022
It's still offensive, depraved, obscene and ridiculously violent. I loved it from start to finish... Each episode is a feast of twists, surprises, and intrigue that had me mercilessly glued to it, from the very first sequence. Full review in Spanish.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Jun 7, 2022
This show is beyond nuts.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Jun 6, 2022
Many may find that The Boys is retreading already well-worn territory. However, I think there is still plenty of life left in The Boys, and a depressingly endless amount of American hypocrisy and depravity to skewer.
Jun 6, 2022
The Boys continues to be one of the best series on television. Its storytelling, visual effects, one-in-a-million actors, and non-conventional humor continue to prove why the series is a fan favorite.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Jun 6, 2022
If this season makes us feel more squeamish, that may be for reasons other than the exploding victims... Perhaps it's because the show has gotten very good at reminding us that our nation's reality is not so far removed from the one it depicts.
Jun 6, 2022
I found my self saying "Oh My God" more than I think I ever had. This show is absolutely demented… and Season Three is all the better for it.
Jun 6, 2022
It’s brash. It’s bloody. And if the boys wanna fight, you better let ‘em.
Jun 6, 2022
It’s a sturdily built season, but it might make you miss the show at its full strength.